ستاره کره
Completed
ST Aka to Shiro no Sousa File The Movie
0 people found this review helpful
4 minutes ago
Completed 0
Overall 6.5
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
This is a finale the 'so bad it's good' ST detective series deserves.


All detective procedural dramas can only end in several ways. The main character either dies, commits a crime, or gets reassigned to a far away place. With its dedication to the genre and determination to use every cheap trick to amp the fun factor, ST was bound to have a subversive ending. Coupled with the overarching intrigue of whether or not Akagi is capable of murder, the movie held a lot of interest for me.

And ultimately the movie did deliver! The final twist and revelation were especially fun from the genre viewpoint. Just imagine Sherlock delivering Akagi's lines in the end to fully feel it.

The movie also featured several of the most hilarious scenes in the whole series.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Hidamari ga Kikoeru
0 people found this review helpful
10 minutes ago
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.5
"the inability to hear, it is not even your fault!"

what can I say, this line has a deep effect on me. i really can relate to what Kohei feels.

the first part of the story is a bit dragging but as the story continues I truly can relate to Kohei, i mean his feeling of isolation because not everyone can understand inability to hear properly. his condition is really not easy, people tend to criticize people with inability to hear properly because some people are really hard to hear. but it is nice to have someone who is patient enough to understand the situation, someone who will keep trying and seeing the good in you rather than seeing the inability to hear. some people would not understand the shame of wearing a hearing aid. people will be ashamed of having you around because they don't want to repeat what they said.
but at least Kohei still has Taiichi.

over all this story is quite touching and an eye opener for the public to understand people with inability to hear properly (I won't call it it a disability because it's really not)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Forgotten
0 people found this review helpful
3 hours ago
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
Here you have it. A movie that will keep you holding on to the screen, grasping for the minimal detail that will allow you to understand what the hell hapened with that innocent family you get to know at the very beginning.

Let me warn you: You will not to come to a conclusion on your own.

At every step of the movie you'll get small hints and big twists and turns. I personally love a plot twist that I can't predict, so this movie turned out to be a great surprise.
My mouth shaped nothing more that a silent Wow, through out all the movie, and I was constantly feeling that the story was betraying me for not allowing me to believe in what I was watching.

As for the negative aspects, even though I loved the movie, maybe some revelations were a "bit" too excessive? Like they were hard to actually happened in our day-to-day basis. Was it the only way to connect all the dots or is it that weirdness what made this movie so different and good to watch? I have no idea, but if you give it a go, I think you won't regret it!

If the end is good or bad, expected or unexpected, I'll leave it for you to find out! ;)

IsaP

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Confession of Murder
0 people found this review helpful
5 hours ago
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This is a clever mystery movie with a nice cinematic feel, charismatic characters thrown into passionate confrontations, and not overly complicated plot.


Whether one considers Fujiwara Tatsuya a king of overacting or an acting titan, one must admit that he is recognised inside the industry as a definitive performer of the villain roles. After all, he meets all the requirements: his presence always looms large despite his small stature and his low voice is perfect both for enticing others to the dark side and for instilling fear in the hearts of his enemies. Violet prose aside, it takes little effort to imagine Fujiwara petting a white persian cat while torturing the most recent Bond incarnation.

The villain of this movie, in particular, seems to be tailored for Fujiwara. The character is handsome, smug, intelligent, and violent. The viewer is ready to cheer his downfall yet can't help but wonder if something else is going on with this murderer.

Other characters including the male lead played by Ito Hideaki are similarly charismatic. Moreover, the Korean origins of the material lend unexpected passion to the characters and tension to the conflicts. Japan is a country with a very low crime rate so the idea that upon learning that law enforcement failed to capture the criminal (which is already outrageous) the victims' relatives will take justice in their own hands is quite bizarre. So it's rarely encountered in J-dramas. In this movie, not only the themes of revenge, corruption, and helplessness are touched upon, the characters act in a more dramatic manner than the expected norm.

This passion makes for entertaining confrontations. I'd argue they are the main attraction of the movie. Indeed, while the plot is suitably unpredictable (and has several nice touches for mystery connoisseurs), it is not ground-breaking. Moreover, the story is a bit dated and has the expected dose of sexism and heavy-handed moralizations.

While Fujiwara did receive the best actor nomination at the Japanese Academy Awards for his role in this movie, the movie itself is best enjoyed not as a serious drama but as a classic dark mystery that features charismatic characters thrown into passionate conflicts and nice sleek cinematography. The scene of the final confrontation, in particular, seems to be heavy on the fanservice.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
The Soul-mate
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I was attracted by the title. The start was no so good because jang soo seemed so meanie but gradually when the movie was completing, his situations were not so good as he was short of money still he was fighting for his daughter who was heart disease patient without her mother. I was really sad. I was praying to see him alive.

Tae jin was a self righteous officer who loved his girlfriend hyun ji very much. He anyhow gets involved in a case and ends up getting hurt and the situations were made so that only jang soo can see tae jin.

In the movie, their bromance was worth watching and they helped each other whenever someone was in need.

I would totally reccommend this movie.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Bride For Rent
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This review may contain spoilers
I didn't watch it with English Subtitles because they haven't got a subtitled but still loved it. It's funny. Doesn't drag. There arent many obstacles faced by femal lead and male lead. Could rewatch over and over again if it was up to me. The move is funny. I'd say it was a romantic comedy. There's no action or drama. It also doesn't have any sad scenes. The acting cat were amazing. On point. Really good at acting. Would love to see another drama with both female and male lead again. Considering female lead is strong and independent. They don't depend on others. Ending was okay and kinda funny?❤❤?

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Tune in for Love
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Completed 0
Overall 6.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
This review may contain spoilers
This movie was okay . I liked the love story . But it was really sad . I felt like the ending was missing something . Did they end up to gather or just friends . They are just looking at each other. I would have liked to see them get married and start a family after everything he went through .He deserves a really happy ending . All in all this drama left me feeling sad .I am a sucker for romance giggles and happy endings . If you like sad shows then this drama is more for you then i .

It's not that it was a bad movie . The actors are great . I just feel it could use a better ending . It was really lacking in detail . I hate guessing . I like to see things happen . I dont think I would watch it again . If they added on to the story then i would watch .

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Parallel World Love Story
1 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Completed 0
Overall 4.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 3.0
This review may contain spoilers
" Parallel world : Love Story " was a bit confusing.

My main concern was that it was difficult to distinguish which world was when, if they weren't in the appartment or work. Also, the movie didn't make it clear about the concept until halfway through, so it was confusing if you haven't read the synopsis. Also, overall, the movie lacked intensity, until the ending scenes, when the drama finally got more thrilling and dramatic. The performances were top notch too, especially from the male lead, who was amazing.

So, overall, four out of ten.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Secretly Greatly
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I used to see its trailer way back before but I dont find it interesting at all, but then he had his cameo in Crash Landing on you as his character as Bang Dong Gu I got confused of this movie. So, I decided to watched it and I was surprised that this movie is really amazing. There are lots of funny moments and great action scenes and the heartbreaking ending. The story is one of a kind and very touching. Kim Soo Hyun is super great in this movie. I super love the action scene very precise. Now I know why he had a cameo Crash Landing On You.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Miracle in Cell No. 7
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
One of the most beautiful still sad movies I've watched until today.

I cried, I laughed, I smiled until my cheeks hurt. I was so angry about the injustice that I could die. But the thing is. It could actually be a "inspired in real events" movie because it sure happens. How people with disability can be discriminated and used. How justice can be evil and the criminals be guardian angels.

I just didn't liked the final event (don't want to spoiler ) but it's just real.

You will not regret if you watch this. A contrary. It has 10 out of 10 not just because you have Park Shin Hye in it (it's a plus haha) but because it's a great story that keeps you interested until the end, because has a incredible cast (Kal So Won is just amazing and Ryu Seung Ryong made real justice to his character. Park is Park. What more can i say?) And because it's all so well done that it's impossible not to like it. I waited three years to watch this. I sure regret it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Hot Gimmick
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Completed 0
Overall 5.0
Story 4.5
Acting/Cast 3.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
Hot Gimmick: Girl Meets Boy (2019) is adapted from the manga series “Hot Gimmick” by Miki Aihara.

When Hatsumi gives a pregnancy test to her sister Akane who is being late on her period she gets caught by her neighbor Ryoki. Ryoki Tachibana decides to make a deal with Hatsumi; he’ll keep the whole matter a secret in exchange of the girl becoming his personal slave.

Azusa, Hatsumi’s childhood friend who used to live in the same building, suddenly returns to his old apartment to live with his father. Spotting Hatsumi’s problem with Tachibana he takes her side to safeguard her.

“For the first time in my life, I’ve become stupid.” Well, that’s my line after watching this movie. Why?

Let’s start from the characters.

Hatsumi is presented as an irritatingly slow protagonist, typical of romance-themed Jmovies, who lets Tachibana to freely blackmail her.

Tachibana appears to be a rude narcissist who used to bully Hatsumi as a kid and uses insults and mean ways to state what he thinks about the girl. The approach is wrong but the given message is not. She has no personality of her own and lets to be deceived by other people’s behaviors, ending up running in circles in search of herself.

Didn’t like the acting of the two guys, it results too forced and flimsy, typical of romance-themed Jmovies. #2
Their parts are carried through in a way too dramatic way.

Visually pleasing film, still found quite difficult following properly at some points as the scenes got constant zooming in, creating a trailer-like effect.
The plot overall was quite intricate creating a bit of confusion and leaving me with the following question: “What was the story again?“.

Can’t say I got bored while watching this, still not recommending it due to previously listed points that bothered me too much. Again, I didn’t expect too much from this movie having discovered it through Netflix.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Tune in for Love
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
What a movie that really just flew by. It was good for the feels and emotions, and mind you, the actors and actresses are phenomenal and my favorite people of all time honestly. But they made this way too fast, the scenes were kind of choppy and it was a lot packed into one and it really sucked because this had so much potential to be such an amazing movie. Like the story, A1, they find each other by chance and fall in love, awesome to me. They grow up and grow out of each other, that also happens, but you go from one situation to another and it's too wild man.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Punk Samurai Slash Down
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
Oh YAY I get to be the first to Review this jumbled mess of concepts: )
The story revolves around a a dirsrepectful ronin, a Shogun and his scheming advisors, some monkeys and a worm cult that causes people to dance and gyrate in mass droves.
I knew or THOUGHT I knew what I was getting into with that title and the synopsis. It is a comedy/social satire that would benefit greatly from better subs than I was provided.

Acting done well considering the subject matter and script demands, and I would definitely rewatch this with better subs.

The music...well you can't go wrong with the Sex Pistols.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Parallel World Love Story
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 6.5
Rewatch Value 1.0
So, this is a great mystery and unpredictable plot will keep you guessing. It's a fresh new take on some scientific research that we always find intriguing and they really did it well. The acting overall is pretty good and I like the way it's shot. Pretty much visually appealing and when you find out what is really going on, you feel satisfied with the twists. The only thing I didn't like was the 'love' story, if you can even call what they had 'love' lol so yes it just didn't work for me. No matter how much the creators tried to convince me there just wasn't enough ' love ' or even bonding! Just two people saying things I couldn't feel. So, definitely should watch because the mystery part was good. But the romance didn't work for me.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Until I Meet September's Love
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Completed 0
Overall 6.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
" Until I meet September's love " was a cute movie.

The time travel theme was okay, a bit confusing at times, but they presented it well enough and it worked with the love story nicely so there was progress and cute moments of the couple. The latter had chemistry and looked adorable together. Especially the girl was pretty good and enjoyable. The twist towards the end was entertaining as well. But, overall, the movie didn't have enough intensity to make it great.

So, overall, six out of ten.
Was this review helpful to you?